Vangellow, Broderick, Liddick, Cornelius Receive LPGA Teaching and Club Professionals National Awards

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla., September 25, 2012 – The Ladies Professional Golf Association (LPGA) Teaching and Club Professional (T&CP) membership has selected the following members for national recognition as a result of their achievements in 2012: Deb Vangellow, Sweetwater Country Club, Sugarland, TX., Teacher of the Year; Jane Broderick, PGA National Golf Club, Palm Beach Gardens, FL., Professional of the Year; Shelly Liddick, Bellevue University, Bellevue, NE., Coach of the Year and Kay Cornelius, Ocotillo Golf Resort, Chandler, AZ., Junior Golf Leadership award winner.

The national award winners were selected by the LPGA T&CP membership’s Executive Committee from the pool of sectional award winners voted on by the members of the five regional sections: Central, Midwest, Northeast, Southeast and Western.

Continue reading

Clark Receives Ellen Griffin Rolex Award

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla., September 12 , 2012 – Dr. Betsy Clark, a Class A Life member of the Ladies Professional Golf Association (LPGA) Teaching and Club Professional (T&CP) membership joins an elite group of her peers in receiving the 2012 Ellen Griffin Rolex Award. The award has been given annually since 1989 to recognize a member for her superior contributions to teaching golf.

The Ellen Griffin Rolex Award, instituted by the LPGA T&CP membership to honor the late Ellen Griffin, recognizes an individual, male or female, who has made a major contribution to the teaching of golf and who emulates Griffin’s spirit, love and dedication to students, teachers, teaching skills and the game of golf. Griffin, who passed away in 1986, was one of the best-known women’s golf teaching professionals in American history.

Continue reading