Interesting information you may not have known about your fellow professionals!

Interesting information you may not have known about your fellow professionals!

Marci Bozarth:

I had to decide between basketball and golf when I went to college.  In my senior year in high school, I made the decision to golf year ‘round rather than play basketball, but my teammates wouldn’t allow it, and so I played my final year of basketball.  Golf was the career choice after all!

Dawne Kortgaard:

I absolutely love to cook, and I would have become a chef if I hadn’t become a golf professional.

Jacque Madison:

I am a basketball junkie. I am a die-hard Kansas State fan and a UNC Tarheel fan. I would have to root for KSU if they ever played against each other, but it would be a close call. I also officiate youth basketball in my free time during the off-season.

Courtney Mahon:

I shaved my head for cancer!

Sandy LaBauve was a competitive swimmer in New York State before taking up golf.

Peggy Briggs:

I was a flight attendant for 12 years, 1983 to 1995. I started with Mississippi Valley Airlines, based in the Quad Cities. (Moline Illinois) We were purchased by Air Wisconsin in 1985 and then we purchased Aspen Airways in 1990. We flew coast to coast in small airplanes to the remote cities that the large planes didn’t service. It was a time that small airports got subsidies for airline service. When I retired, I joined the Sky Harbor Airport Auxiliary which gave school children tours of the airport, tower, fire station and jail. After the attack on the Twin Towers in 2001 they wouldn’t let us do tours anymore. We became a social group and hold 5 “meet and greets” each winter. I had begun my venture into golf in 1997 and finished my class A in 2002. My flight attendant friends are near and dear to me the same as my LPGA friends are.

I am now a member of the Commemorative Air Force in Mesa. I tour with the B-25 Bomber during the summer with my husband who flies and we give rides and ground tours of the aircraft, showcasing a living history experiences from WW2.

Leave a Reply

