Letter from the Southeast Section Treasurer – Denise Mullen

Denise MullenI have been in the LPGA since the 80’s.  I chose to join the LPGA because it offered guidance and educational opportunities specifically for women that would enhance my career.

I have been a Coordinator for Evaluators as well as an Evaluator.  This position provided many mentoring opportunities because I was also a Section Mentor.  It was exciting to work with a fellow LPGA members and watch their growth and success through the different levels.

I have enjoyed serving as an officer of our section.  I have always felt it is important to give back.  We can all learn from each other and this group of fine women professionals has provided a plethora of knowledge, whether instructional or business related. I have always left a seminar or a workshop encouraged and ignited with new ideas that I would like to implement.

In the past 3 years I have been involved as the Lead Instructor for LPGA-USGA Girls Golf here in Ocala, which is partnered under The First Tee of Greater Ocala.  We have grown in leaps and bounds from 3 participants to 15.  It is so rewarding to watch them excel. Many have gone to Drive, Chip and Putt and the most recent event, 3 have advanced to Sub-Regional in August.  The rewards of growing the game are endless and I am so thankful to be a part of the T&CP.

Leave a Reply

