Technology – Cheryl Anderson

Edufii is a social network for skills and development. Coaches, athletes, and fans are all a part of it. We have our students join a training space. The student can invite whomever they want to be on their space. For instance, they might want their physical trainer, mental coach, or their college coach. It’s a great way for everyone to stay in collaboration with one another as we work together to make sure the student is focused on the right path and that there’s no confusion from the fans or coaches. We all have to be on the same page for the student to have the best chance at improving. The best part is that it is free!

It has been a wonderful tool for me as I am able to see whether the student is actually doing what they’re supposed to be doing. After they practice, I have them write in their Edufii what went well and what could have been better. It helps me to see if I need to make any adjustments to their training program. The student can also video their swing using the app, and I’m able to see it when I sit down for lunch or during a break in my day. It only takes me a few minutes to scroll through my students and leave a brief comment about what they sent.

It’s very similar to Facebook. It’s also a time saver because I am able to upload any assessments that I have given to my student, such as a combine on the Trackman, a SAM Puttlab or a mental profile.

Whenever I need to go back and look at something, I can simply press a couple of icons on the edufii app and it’s all right there. So again, it’s a great way for the coaches to be organized and also a great way to monitor our students to see if they are actually doing what they say they will be doing!

Leave a Reply

