In the News – Jennifer Bermingham

2Our very own, Jennifer Bermingham finished in fourth place at this years LPGA T&CP national Championship in Orlando Florida. Jennifer was one of eight players to earn an exemption into the LPGA KPMG Championship in Seattle Washington next year.

“It’s a super special memory and it’s going to be a great experience,” she said.  “I had to be patient out there, after getting a bogey on the first two holes in the last round. I knew that birdies were going to follow only if I stayed patient. Playing with the winner, Laurie Rinker was an awesome experience and I enjoyed the company in the round…because I was nervous,” Jennifer remarked with a smile.

Jennifer enjoys and is thriving with a fantastic Junior Program at Skylinks Golf Course in Long Beach California. Her kids are playing and competing with improved skills from Jennifer’s fun programs that are true coaching best practices.  “They play really well and have motivated me to get back into shape. I started making choices more balanced with activities and nutrition. When I go play, they are a real big part of my fan base.” Jennifer said.

This past year one of Jennifer’s young players was chosen to walk inside the ropes with Sandra Gal at the Kia Classic in Carlsbad California.

“The girls were so excited and really looked up to the tour players who spent quality time with them. I am proud to be a coach and now my girls can admire me playing a LPGA tour event, too!” she said.

Congratulations, Jennifer Birmingham. Your fellow sisters of the LPGA celebrate you.

Leave a Reply

