Junior Golf – Jennifer Alexander

FB imageI did do something that I am happy to be a part of. I helped a wonderful teenage boy, Tyler, get his Boy Scout merit badge. He was born with cerebral palsy. The doctors told his parents he would never walk. Well he can walk.  He has a big challenge with his balance. I had to get merit badge certified by the Boy Scouts and then work with Tyler to get his merit badge. It took us about three weeks and of course I did it for free.  My GM donated the rounds of golf.

I just got a text from his mom letting me know that Tyler just completed everything for his Eagle Scout. I am invited to the Eagle Scout awards ceremony on October 17th. I am so excited. I got him a really nice leather bag and am having a brass insert put on the inside with the Teddy Roosevelt quote. “The credit belongs to the man in the arena.” Tyler is the real deal.

I had over 200 juniors in my programs last year. Needles to say, I am looking forward to over-seeding so I can take a break. I really do have the best girls golf program in Nevada. It took me three years to build it up. I have classes for 7 – 10 year olds and advanced classes for 11-17 year olds.

One thought on “Junior Golf – Jennifer Alexander

  1. Jennifer, YOU ROCK! Congratulations to your young man, Tyler AND you!!! You are amazing and truly are a great mentor for these kids!!! Way to go!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

