Letter from the Southeast Section Secretary — Valerie Moore

I hope this letter finds all of you happy, healthy, and very busy with your customers and students!  I am super excited about our new newsletter format in getting information to our section membership in a timely and effective manner.  I hope you all will enjoy the new format and find it not only helpful, but a way to connect with more of our members.  I also encourage you to reach out to myself or any of your officers if you would like to write an article or submit news.  We are always in need of sharing the amazing things you all are doing to promote this wonderful game!  Our main topics are Junior Golf, Technology, Member Profile, In the News, Best Practices, and Did You Know, but feel free to submit anything and we will find a spot for it.

I wanted to share something with each of you.  I became a Class A member of the LPGA in 2005, but I did not get actively involved until 2015.  I missed out on fellowship, networking, and making a difference in my section and the LPGA as a whole for 10 years.  I asked myself Why and the answer was simple.

I thought I had nothing to offer and my excuse was I always “had to work.”  But what I found is that I needed to take some of my own advice I have always given to my students:   that everyone has value, special gifts, and talents, and we can all add value wherever we go in life.  And because I got involved, I have been blessed beyond belief.  I am so grateful because I started to build relationships within my industry, meeting so many incredibly, talented individuals.  I do believe to this day that it was one of the turning points in my life, which gave me the confidence to really start to make an effort to reach out and allow people get to know me.  And as a result, I am at the beginning stages of owning my own business, Moore Mobile Golf, LLC, a traveling golf academy.  I know in my heart that this would not have been possible had I not “put myself out there” and gotten involved.  No contribution is too small.  Reach out, get involved, and connect. I am sure you will see amazing blessings transpire in your own life!  And as always, please feel free to contact me anytime if I can be of assistance to you in a any way!

Sincerely,

Valerie Moore
val@mooremobile.golf
561-662-8195

Leave a Reply

