LPGA MW Officers Introduction – Louise Ball

Happy New Year everyone!

louise-ballThank you for choosing me to be your new President. I’m excited and honored to lead the LPGA Midwest section into the new year and a new era!  I’d like to first thank Rita Reasons for her six years of service to our section as President.  Her time and dedication is much appreciated!   I’ve learned a lot from Rita while serving with her as the MW Treasurer, and I hope to continue to do great things for our section in my new role as President.  I live in Knoxville TN, and I’m the Owner/Director of Instruction at the Tennessee Golf Academy.  I teach full time to a wide range of students.  I’ve been a Girls Golf Site Director for 17 years, and will be hosting a National Girls Golf Academy this summer at our facility.  We are very excited!!  I will be attending my first Executive Committee meeting at the end of January at the PGA Show in Orlando.  I look forward to jumping in and being part of the bigger picture regarding LPGA business.  I will be your voice, a responsibility I take very seriously.  Throughout my term as President, I encourage you to contact me with any good news, concerns or questions regarding your membership with the LPGA.  My goal is to bring our section closer and create a greater comradery among our members.  I want to hear from you!  I want to hear about your ideas.  I want to encourage you to get involved in some way if you never have.  If you’re looking for some guidance and direction, I will do my best to provide you with that.  We are all in the same LPGA boat, let’s row in the same direction and make 2017 a year for growth, both personally and professionally!  I look forward to working with you and for you!

maria-palozolaI’d like to welcome Maria Palozola to the board as our new Vice President.  Maria is the owner and Director of Instruction for St. Louis Golf Lessons LLC.  She has one full time teacher and five part time teachers assisting in programs.    They offer the USA Junior National Golf Team Program, LPGA*USGA Girls Golf, U.S. Kids Golf Program, a Junior Elite Program, a ladies golf academy and a winter program along with other programs and private lessons.  She is also the head golf professional for the Missouri Athletic Club.  Four years ago Maria co-founded MyGolfInstructor.com, a game improvement site where she has more than 13,000 subscribers from around the world.  Maria will bring a vast amount of talents to her position, and I’m looking forward to having her as a valuable member of our board.

martha-mallottLPGA Class A member, Martha Mallott, has been the Midwest Secretary since 2014, and after re-election will continue in her position.  With growing the game of golf her emphasis, Martha is involved in many junior golf activities besides her normal work and private instruction at White Pines Golf Course in Swanton, Auglaize Golf Club in Defiance and The Golf Shop in Napoleon, OH.  Martha has The First Tee programs at Auglaize Golf Club as well as White Pines.  She will soon attend Level III Training in San Diego in mid-January and will continue to emphasize junior golf in her teaching programs.  Martha is hoping to have another LPGA*USGA Girls Golf program in Defiance this year to continue to zero in on getting girls involved in golf. Martha is a retired math teacher with 30 years in the Ohio public school system and still spends time substitute teaching during the winter months.  She coaches the high school girls’ golf team in the fall at her alma mater, Defiance High School.  I am excited to have Martha continue on our board, she is such a versatile Professional and a true champion for growing the game of golf.

ause_angieAngela Ause was appointed to the role of Treasurer for the remainder of the term (1 year), which I vacated to become President.  Per the LGPA bylaws, a small committee of officers and HQ staff makes an appointment in these situations.  I am very happy to have Angie on our board.   She is the Director of Instruction at Oak Marsh Golf Course in Oakdale, Minnesota.  A few years ago, Angie went back to graduate school to work with students who are blind and or visually impaired.  She now works in the St. Paul Public Schools during the school year and continues to teach golf year round.  Angie has started a free golf camp for kids who are blind and visually impaired, this will be her 5th summer of introducing the great game of golf to kids who want to get out and learn about a sport that maybe they didn’t think was possible.  She’s hoping to continue to grow the program.   Through her actions, Angie is proving to us all that anything is possible!!  Welcome aboard Angie, so happy to have you and your talents join us.

As you can see, there are many opportunities in the golf world.  Hopefully you’re doing something you’re passionate about!  These ladies are busy Golf Professionals and are volunteering their time to make the LPGA better by serving our section.  What difference will you make in 2017?

With Kind Regards,
Louise Ball
Midwest President

One thought on “LPGA MW Officers Introduction – Louise Ball

Leave a Reply

